County Assembly of Bomet - Committee On Urban Planning, Land And Housing

Committee On Urban Planning, Land And Housing

  1. Committee
  2. Workplan
  3. Inquiries & Reports
  4. Recordings


The Committee on Urban Planning, Land and Housing shall consider all matters relating to land survey and mapping, boundaries and fencing, housing, urban planning including planning in towns, urban areas, firefighting services and disaster management, cemeteries, funeral parlours and crematoria and refuse removal, refuse dumps and solid waste disposal.


No. Name Position
1. Hon.Zadock Kilel Chair
2. Hon.Ridha Chepkirui Vice Chair
3. Hon.Joseah Chepkwony Member
4. Hon.Josphat Kirui Member
5. Hon.Vincent Mutai Member
6. Hon.Davis Kipkirui Member
7. Hon.Richard Chirchir Member


Mrs. AnneBetty Koros
Contact Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Bomet County

Bomet County is in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Bomet. The county has a population of 730,129 and an area of 1,997.9 km².